Magento extensions & Pay-as-you-go development

10 years of business 2101 reviews 4.9 average rating
User guide

Advanced Inventory extension for Magento

Multi-stock management suite for Magento

Advanced Inventory is an extension for Magento that allows you to manage stocks for different points of sale or warehouses through Magento's backend.

Each order placed through your website can be automatically or manually assigned to one or more warehouse/POS. Then you can follow in real-time the stock level for each point of sale, the orders' assignations, and anticipate if re-stocking is needed.

With Advanced Inventory, all kinds of scenarios are possible. The module is easily configurable thanks to several setting options that correspond to the great majority of inventory management in real situations.

Advanced Inventory is composed of a suite of performing tools for multi-stock management:

  • Point of Sale allows you to display in your Magento's frontend a Google Map in order to help your customers find the closest point of sale.
  • Mass Stock Update updates all your stocks in Magento in one go via a CSV file.

Use Advanced Inventory for Magento in 6 steps

STEP 1: Configure Advanced Inventory in a general way

First of all you need to configure your extension in a general way and according to your needs in:
SystemConfigurationWyomindAdvanced Inventory

Preferences

In the Preferences tab, start by choosing if you want the quantity and the availability to be based on Warehouses and POS stocks or on Global quantity.

  • Multiple or single assignation
    Advanced Inventory allows you to assign orders to many points of sale. For that, you need to enable the Multiple assignations.
  • Automatic or manual assignation
    You also have the possibility to activate the automatic assignation so that your orders can be automatically assigned to one or more points of sale according to several things such as the store view of the order, the customer group, the priority of the point of sale, the assignment rules and shipping address, the availability of the items in the stock.
  • Order assignation notification
    If you enable order assignation notifications, you should get a message at the top of your admin saying some orders need your attention such as below:

    You can display a notification for the Customer Service when orders are not assigned to multiple inventories. You also have the possibility to edit the start date for order assignation. You will then be able to manage multi-stock for all orders placed after that date.
  • Order status and assignation update
    With Advanced Inventory, you have the possibility to disable the assignation update for order statuses such as Complete or Canceled orders. Then it won't be possible to modify stock assignation for orders with these statuses.
    You can also enable an option to automatically update stock status when product quantities are changed from the admin panel.

System

In the System tab, you can also enable the Stock movement journal.

  • Stock movement journal
    This tool is useful to see if your stock changes have been taken into account. To check your stock modifications, go to:
    SalesPOS / WarehousesStock movement journal
    At the same time, you can define how many days you want to include in the Journal history.
  • Product and order grid enhancements
    Advanced Inventory allows you to see your stocks directly in the product grid. For that, define Show stock tree-view in product grid on YES. You should see a new column called Stocks if you go to:
    CatalogManage products 

STEP 2: Manage your points of sale

Now, you need to create your points of sale. For this, go to:
SalesPOS/ WarehousesManage POS / Warehouses

When creating your warehouse/point of sale, you must fill in a certain number of fields.

Note that Google is now asking for an API key to display the Google map. If you don't have an API key yet, check our faq to know how to get your own key.

General Information

In the General Information tab, you have to define a code for your warehouse/point of sale. Choose to make it visible in the store locator (CMS page). Give it an order of display as well as a latitude and a longitude using Google Maps.

Address & Hours

In the Address & Hours tab, define the address of the warehouse/point of sale. Give a phone number and an email. Add an image and specify the opening hours as well as the lunch hours. Note that if you have filled in the email field, a copy of the email sent to the customer will also be sent to the store when the order is assigned to a point of sale/warehouse.

Store Views Selection

Advanced Inventory is an extension for Magento that allows you to manage all kinds of scenarios. Indeed, you can link a warehouse/point of sale to one or more store views, or to one or more customer groups.

In the Store Views Selection tab, define for which store view(s) you want this warehouse/point of sale to be available. You can also make your warehouse/point of sale available for all store views.

Attention, if the point of sale is linked to No Store View, then it won't be available anywhere. 

Customer Group Selection

In the Customer Group Selection tab, select the group(s) of customers that will be able to see that warehouse/point of sale. Here again, you can do what you want and decide to make that warehouse/point of sale available for retailers only or for all customer groups.

Attention, if the point of sale is linked to No Customer Group, then it won't be available to anybody.

Inventory Setting

In the Inventory setting tab, define a specific configuration for the pos/warehouse.

  • Assignation method
    You have the choice between several methods:
    Do not assign any order
    Assign orders when product is available
    Assign orders depending on the shipping address: Then, fill in the Assignation rule to assign the orders to that particular point of sale (Check how to manage assignation rules).
  • Order notifications
    When orders are assigned, you can also notify by email the recipients, that is to say, the manager(s) of the point of sale. For that, enter the different emails separated with a comma.
  • Redirect the order to another POS/WH
    When you decide to assign the orders, you have the possibility to redirect the order to a Fallback POS/WH. When this option is set on YES, you can choose the Fallback POS/WH. This is useful when a store is closed for example.
  • Low stock notification feed
    You also get the link of a feed including low stock products for that particular POS.
  • Stock status message
    Display a stock status message in the product page when the product is available in this stock.
    Available now!


In the Default settings for products subtab, you'll also be able to define the default product settings for this stock.

Note that the warehouse/pos must be saved before being able to use this feature.

You'll have the possibility to use the configuration settings for the backorder. If you don't, you'll have to define your own option for the backorder status between:

  • No backorders
  • Allow quantity below 0
  • Allow quantity below 0 and notify customer

Finally, you'll be able to press the button to update all multi stock products with these settings.

Orders

In that tab, you'll see all the orders that have been assigned to that point of sale or warehouse.

Check the Point of Sale extension to know more about the point of sale management. Note that you can also enhance the Advanced Inventory features with the Pickup@Store extension that allows your customers to pickup their orders from any of your points of sale!

STEP 3: Manage Sales

Before anything, you must know that an order will be assigned to a pos or a warehouse according to the settings of those stores:

  • the store view: if the customer is on the French, English, or German view of your Magento store for example.
  • the customers group: if it is about a retailer, wholesaler, or a simple customer and according to your settings for the point of sale.
  • the priority: if the warehouse has priority to another one.
  • the availability of products: if a product is not available in the warehouse and must be sent from another one.
  • the assignation rules: if for example, you have decided that the warehouse in New York had to deliver to all USA except to California.

Use the assignation table

You should see a column named Assignation in:
SalesOrders

A notification is displayed in the box. It can be:

  • Green = the order is assigned to one or more pos.
  • Grey = the order doesn't need to be assigned (because of its status or the start date for order assignation).
  • Red = the order is not assigned because some products must be assigned manually to a store.

If you click on a green or a red notification, for example, a popup window opens and displays an assignation table.

That table will show to which point(s) of sale each item is assigned and in which quantity (you can find the same table when viewing an order).

At any time you can edit this table if the assignations don't suit you.

In the example above, you can see how many items must be assigned in the Qty column. On line 3, two items must be assigned. The line is in red because one item still must be assigned.

Whenever you want, you can change the order's assignation by yourself by assigning items to different points of sale by clicking on the assignation table from the Assignation column available in:
SalesOrders

Some colors and symbols will help you to understand how the assignation table works:

  • Numbers in Green: means that the pos has stock
  • Numbers in Red: means that there is no stock and no backorders is allowed
  • Numbers in Orange: means that backorders are allowed
  • Stock not applicable is when multi-stock is disabled
  • Stock management disabled is when you don't manage stock for a product at all

Use the assignation rules

The assignation rules allow you to automatically assign orders placed on your website to one or more points of sale.

These rules are based on your customer's shipping address: code of the country and/or zip code and/or regional code.

Assignation rules allow you to define the geographical area that each one of your points of sale can cover.

To create assignation rules, choose a point of sale and click on Edit from:
SalesPOS / WarehousesManage POS / Warehouses

In the Inventory settings tab, choose the option Assign orders depending on specific rules. If you can't see that tab, you probably need to enable the Automatic order assignation in:
SystemConfigWyomindAdvanced Inventory

There you can write your own assignation rules using the same syntax as Owebia Shipping extension (with their agreement).

  • "*": By default, worldwide
  • " ": If the Assignation Rules field is empty, the point of sale won't assign orders.

Here are some examples you can use with Advanced Inventory:

  • FR(*): All France
  • FR(75*): All French zip codes starting with 75
  • DE(7*): All German zip codes starting with 7 (Bade-Wurtemberg)
  • US(CA): California / United-States
  • FR,DE,CH,ES,IT: France, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, and Italy
  • * - (DE, FR(2A,2B)): Worldwide except Germany and Corsica in France

For flexible assignation rules, it is also possible to use regular expressions:

  • FR(/^75[0-9]+$/): Paris (All French zip codes starting with 75 followed by numbers from 0 to 9, in other words, Paris)
To better understand how to use assignation rules, you can have a look at Owebia Shipping's documentation.

STEP 4: Manage Products

Advanced Inventory allows you to manage the stocks for each one of your products and on different levels.

Enable multi-stock

Before being able to use Advanced Inventory, you need to enable the multi-stocks option. There are several ways of doing it.

  1. From:
    CatalogManage stocks 
    Select the products you want or a product in particular, and from the Actions dropdown, select Enable multi-stock. Click on Submit and then don't forget to Save all changes.

  2. From:
    CatalogManage products 
    Edit a product. In the Inventory tab and Stocks subtab, you can decide to Enable multi-stock

Use the tree-view

You should see a column named Stocks, where a tree-view shows the total of items for each store view, in:
CatalogManage products

If you do not see that column, make sure you have defined Show stock treeview in product grid on YES in: SystemConfigWyomindAdvanced Inventory

Example:

Each point of sale is linked to one or more store views:

  • FR pos: English and French Store views
  • DE pos: English and German Store views
  • US pos: English store view

For a product available in 3 points of sale:

  • FR pos: 5 items,
  • DE pos: 2 items,
  • US pos: 4 items

You will get the following tree view:

Main websites
    Madison Island
        English SV (11)
            FR pos (5)
            DE pos (2)
            US pos (4)
        French SV (9)
            FR pos (5)
            US pos (4)
        German SV (6)
            DE pos (2)
            US pos (4)

You can also filter the results according to a store view. For example, if you choose the German store view, you will only get the product stocks of the points of sale linked to that store view.

For the same example as above, you should get:

        German SV (6)
            DE pos (2)
            US pos (4)

STEP 5: Manage Stocks

Advanced Inventory allows you to manage stocks.

The Stock movement journal tool will help you to see if all your changes have been taken into account. This includes changes made by any user, customer, or via the external api.

You should find a list of all the actions you've done in:
 SalesPOS / WarehousesStock movement journal

Hover the mouse over the reference code to see the details of the action.

There are 4 ways to edit stocks:

  • from the grid:
    CatalogManage Stocks
  • from the backend product page:
    CatalogManage Products
  • with Mass Stock Update (Check how to use the Mass Stock Update extension):
    SystemImport/ExportMass Stock Update 
     
  • with the API (web developers only)

Stocks for each point of sale are visible on the product page directly. The points of sale displayed will depend on the store views linked to the pos and on the store view that the customer has selected. If you don't see the product stocks for each point of sale, have a look at our FAQ.

Manage your stocks from the backend product page

You can manage your stocks for each point of sale at the product level. To have access to the backend product page, choose a product from:
CatalogManage PRODUCTS

Clicking on Edit will give you the possibility to manage local stocks directly in the product Inventory tab and Stocks subtab.

To manage your stocks, define Enable multi-stock on YES.

Now you can manage your stocks for each point of sale. For each POS/WH, you have the possibility to:

  • Enable stock: manage the stocks for that POS/WH.
  • Disable stock: the POS/WH won't be taken into account. Useful when some products are not available in all your POS/WH. On the frontend product page, this will be displayed as Out of Stock. 
  • No stock management: unlimited stock, no quantity is managed for the product.

Be careful when No stock management is defined, no quantity is managed for the product. So there is an unlimited number of items and the product can be ordered.

When stock management is enabled, you can define the product stock for each point of sale. You have also the possibility not to use default settings. If you untick that box, you have the choice between 3 options: 

  • No backorders: when there's no stock, it's impossible to order the product.
  • Allow quantity below 0: even if there is no stock, the product can be ordered.
  • Allow quantity below 0, and notify customer: even if there is no stock, the product can be ordered and the customer will be able to see in the frontend that backorder is allowed for that product.  

You can also filter by store view.

For example, if you choose the French store view, you'll see only the point(s) of sale linked to that store view and the product quantity of the French store view.

Manage your stocks from the grid

Advanced Inventory allows you to manage your stocks from the product grid in:
CatalogManage Stocks

The product grid display for each product the quantity available.

You can enable or disable stocks by clicking on the arrow on the right of the grid. If you choose Disable multi-stocks, you won't be able to manage your products stocks.

If you decide to enable multi-stocks, you can enter directly in the grid the number of products in each point of sale. The quantity is then adjusted according to the number of items in each point of sale. 

The orange circle next to a point of sale quantity means that backorders are allowed, so you can type -10, it will be deducted from the total quantity as you can see on the last line of the below example.

You can also filter by store view. For example, if you choose the French store view, you'll see only the point(s) of sale linked to that store view and the product quantity of the French store view.

Use the arrow keys to increase/decrease the stocks, then press the Enter key to save.

Manage your stocks through the API

You may use a Web app or a software to manage your stocks. In order to make the link between that tool and your Magento, Advanced Inventory allows you to use the API to manage your stocks.

You should get an example file in your Magento root directory, in the Tools/api directory. It's called Advancedinventory-apicall.php.example.

There are 5 methods:

  • setMultistock: to enable multi-stocks for products
  • getWh: to get all the available pos/warehouses
  • getData: to retrieve data (ex: the stock of a product in a particular pos/warehouse)
  • setData: to update data (ex: update stocks of a product in a particular pos/warehouse)
  • writejournal: To add a line in the stock movement journal

STEP 6: Manage permissions

Advanced Inventory allows you to assign permissions to the different admin users in:
SalesPOS/WarehousesManage users permissions

Let's imagine you have 6 points of sale managed by 3 store owners:

  • The first store owner manages FR and US points of sale.
  • The second store owner manages SP and UK points of sale.
  • The third store owner manages IT and DE points of sale.

Then you can assign permissions to them so that they can manage their own points of sale such as on the below example.

Now, when a store manager will log in (for example the third one), he'll be able to see, manage and change the number of items assigned to the points of sale he manages (IT and DE) among the orders placed by the customers.

Advanced Inventory, a multi-stock management and drop-shipping package!

Define an unlimited number of stock levels for each product

  • Manage stocks for each POS/warehouse
  • Automatically synchronize the POS inventory in your Magento® inventory
  • Get an overview of your stocks for each POS/warehouse in a treeview

Dispatch your orders to one or more pos/warehouses

  • Manually dispatch your orders
  • Automatically dispatch your orders using country codes and/or zip codes

Assign permissions for each pos/warehouse

  • NEW! Give each store owner permissions to manage POS/warehouse inventory and orders

Clearly display the stock levels and the pos on the frontend pages

  • Display the stock levels of each pos on the product page
  • Display all your POS on the Google map

Track all your stocks in one click

  • Get low stock products notifications for each POS/warehouse
  • NEW! Enable the stock movement journal

Facilitate your drop-shipping management

Automatically notify pos/warehouses when orders are placed

Control your stocks with ease

  • Use the API to remotely manage your different stocks from a third party software/web app
  • Import product data from CSV files
  • Automatically change the product availability based on the stock amount
Freqently Asked Questions
Pre-sales informations

This extension works with Magento Community Edition and also Magento Enterprise Edition. To know if Advanced Inventory is compatible with your Magento version, please check the Compatibility tab. 

In the case where a customer has chosen one of the classic delivery methods (fedex, ups,...) when ordering, Advanced Inventory automatically assigns the order depending on:

  • the current store-view and the warehouse affected to that store-view
  • the stock availability and specific local settings (allow backorders or not)
  • the delivery rules you have specified (delivery area for each warehouse/point of sale depending on the customer shipping address)

Yes this module can be used with M2E Pro. Using both extensions will allow you to manage all your stock levels on all your sales channels from your Magento system.

License and domains

We offer our customers who want to migrate their Magento 1 license to a Magento 2 license, the transfer at a reduced price. 

You have the possibility to migrate your license directly from your Wyomind account in:
My accountLicenses & Downloads

Click on migrate to magento 2  in front of the extension and the domain you want to transfer. 

Confirm you want to migrate your license to a Magento 2 license by clicking on Confirm and checkout .

An invoice will be automatically added to your account from: 
My accountInvoices

  

The price of the transfer is equivalent to a 30% reduction compared to the price of the regular Magento 2 license.

You can proceed to the payment by clicking on PP .

Once the payment is done, you can go back to: 
My accountLicenses & Downloads

There you will be able to download and install your license for Magento 2. 

Note that your license for Magento 1 will remain active indefinitely in your Wyomind account in order for you to migrate with peace.

A license is valid for an unlimited period of time on one single Magento installation.

If you use more than one Magento installation, you will have to buy a separate license for each one.

If you run several domains on the same Magento installation, you will need only one license for all of them.

Although your license doesn’t have a limited period of validity, your support period does. By purchasing an extension, you’ll be granted a 6-month support period for free. Passed this period, you will have to renew your Support plan (see FAQ: How to extend my support period?).

You can pre-register your live domain to your license in advance.

Thanks to this option, you'll be able to get the extension ready to use on your domain before it goes live.

To pre-register your production domain: 

  1. Go to:
    mY accountLicenses & DOwnloads
  2. Click on  next to the extension you want your domain to pre-register on.
  3. Click on the link at the bottom of the page saying:
    Do you want to pre-register your domain in order to be ready to go live?
  4. Finally, enter your domain name and click on pre-register now .
Attention, this doesn't mean your license is activated. You'll still have to activate it on your new domain when the extension is installed. 

One license is valid for an unlimited period of time on one Magento installation only.  

It is possible, however, to extend or transfer your license in 2 cases: 

  • If you'd like to add your testing environments to your license.
    In this case, it is possible to extend your license to an unlimited number of domains for free.
    For example mywebsite-staging.com or mywebsite-dev.com
  • If you want to transfer your license to another live domain.
    In that case, the support period for your license must still be active.


To be able to use Advanced Inventory on both your production and testing environments, follow the instructions below:

  1. Download Advanced Inventory.
    (see FAQ: Extensions download)
    .
  2. Install Advanced Inventory on your production environment.
    (see FAQ: Extensions installation)
  3. Activate the license.
    (see FAQ: Extensions activation).
  4. From your Magento admin panel, enter your current Activation Key in:
    syStem CONFIGuration WYOMING YOUR EXTENSION 
  5. Save your configuration.


Now that you can use Advanced Inventory on your production environment, repeat the same steps as above on your testing environments.

The only difference this time: a notification will appear in your Magento admin

You will be given a choice between:

  1. buy a new license now
  2. add this domain to my license


Click on Add this domain to my license.

A transfer request will then be sent to our team within an hour.

Once the request is taken care of, you will receive a confirmation email.

If your transfer request is accepted, you can use Advanced Inventory on both environments at the same time.

The order in which you activate your license on your domains does not matter.
You can start with your staging/dev/local environment or with your live domain, the process will be the same.
Extension versioning and download

In order to download Advanced Inventory, log into your Wyomind account:

    1. Go to:
      my accountLicenses & downloads 
    2. Click on the  icon next to Advanced Inventory.

      A new window opens.

    3. Choose the version of Advanced Inventory.
      You will be able to choose the most recent version of Advanced Inventory (for both Magento 1 and Magento 2).
    4. Click on  .

Your download can start.

When purchasing an extension from wyomind.com, you benefit from a lifetime upgrade. You can at any time download the latest version of the extension directly from your account. 

To upgrade Advanced Inventory, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to:
    my accountLicenses & Downloads
  2. Click on  next to Advanced Inventory.
  3. Choose the latest version of Advanced Inventory (for Magento 1 and Magento 2).
  4. Click on download .
  5. Install the new version of Advanced Inventory to update your Magento admin. 

Extensions Installation/Uninstallation

To uninstall Advanced Inventory, go on its zip folder and open it.

You will find a shell file (such as: yourextension-uninstall.sh) that you must execute on both your server and Magento root directory.

Once the uninstallation is over, refresh your cache and enable the compiler back again (if you use it).

Before installing Advanced Inventory, you’ll have to:

  • Backup your Magento installation in:
    system  tools   backups
  • Disable the compiler in your Magento admin panel if it’s not already disabled:
    system  tools   COMPILATIONS
  • Refresh your cache in:
    systemselect cache typeactionsrefreshsubmit


Now you can install Advanced Inventory:

  1. Download Advanced Inventory (zip file) from:
    my account my downloads
    Refer to FAQ here: Extensions download
  2. Once Advanced Inventory is downloaded, open the folder and unzip it.
  3. Copy the content of the unzip folder and paste all files and directories in your Magento root directory (the folder content can vary according to the extension but it generally includes app, lib and skin folders).

  4. Once your installation is complete, don't forget to enable the compiler back (if it was already enabled before the installation) and run compilation process.
  5. Refresh your cache, logout from your admin panel and log back in right after.

Next step is to activate your license, to do so, click here: Extension activation

Extensions activation

Once Advanced Inventory is installed, you have to activate the license: 

  1. Go to your Magento admin panel. A message pops up at the top of the page.

    If the message doesn't appear then you must check that:

    Wyomind's License Manager has not been removed from your installation.
    Wyomind's License Manager is enabled in: app/etc/modules/Wyomind_Licensemanager.xml
    The HTML output for Wyomind_Licensemanager and/or Adminhtml_Notification are not disabled in your system under: system   configuration  advanced advanced

  2. Copy your activation key.

    You can find your activation key in 2 different places:
    - In the confirmation email that you received after purchasing Advanced Inventory
    - In your Wyomind account:MY ACcount My downloads, select Advanced Inventory and click on  . A new page opens where you'll find your activation key (see below).
  3. In your Magento admin go to:
    SysteMConfigurationWyomindYour extension

    Paste the activation key in the Activation Key field and choose between the automatic (yes) or the manual (no) activation method:
    - By choosing Yes, the connection to Wyomind license server will be automatic. 
    - By choosing No, you will have to log on to Wyomind license server yourself.


  4. Save the configuration.
  5. Clear your caches. 
  6. A message appears at the top of your admin panel: Activate it now!  Click on that link.

  7. Copy and paste the license code in the License code field from your admin or simply click on Activate now! 
  8. Finally, refresh your cache, log out and log back in straight after, to complete the installation.

To activate the license of an extension that includes other modules, you’ll have to repeat the steps described above for each extension, using the corresponding activation keys (each module has its own activation key).

Extensions use

In order to use Advanced Inventory, you need to have a Google API key filled in the extension's settings. 

Google APIs are now paying services. Find the pricing for Maps, Routes and Places here.

To create an API key:

  1. Log into https://console.developers.google.com
    There, you'll be asked to agree the Terms of Service.
    You can then click on Agree and Continue 

  2. You will first need to create a new project with a name, an organization and a location.
  3. To that project you will have to link some API's by clicking on Enable APIs and services .
  4. From the library you will be able to add the services you want. 
  5. In order to use Advanced Inventory, you will need to enable the below APIs by clicking on Enable 

    - Maps JavaScript API

    - Geocoding API

    - Distance Matrix API

    - Directions API

  6. When enabled, you'll be able to see the traffic, errors and latency for each API. 
  7. You should see all the enabled APIs from the APIs section. 
  8. FromAPIs & ServicesCredentials, you will be able to create credentials. 
    Click on Create credentials  and then choose API key.
  9. You'll also have the possibility to restrict your API key by websites, applications, IP addresses...
  10. Once restricted or not, the API key will be listed among the credentials. 
  11. The final step for this to work is to link your account to a billing account from the Billing section. 
Find more info on how to get an API key

For example, you want to translate some expressions for the French store view.

Go to your Magento root directory. Copy the Wyomind_advancedinventory.csv file under app/locale/en_US to app/locale/fr_FR (or to the language you want).

In that file, you can add some entries and translations. For example:

  • "First name","Prénom"
  • "Last name","Nom"
  • ....

Here is below an example of a translation csv file.

You could also use the "Translate Inline" tool available in the magento system in:
SystemConfigurationAdvancedDeveloperTranslate Inline

With the Advanced Inventory extension, you have the choice between two statuses while creating your stores:

  • warehouse
  • point of sale

In order to configure your Magento shop, you need to understand what's the difference between both statuses.

A warehouse won't be visible at all by the customers from the front-office.

A point of sale will be visible on the Google map in the front-office. In the case where you're using Advanced Inventory , customers will be able to check if products are in stock in these points of sale directly from the front-office, and if you're using Pickup@Store, they will have the possibility to come and pickup their orders in these points of sale.

In a general point of view and for the smooth functionning of assignations, each pos/warehouse must have:

  • One or more store views selected
  • One or more customer groups selected
  • Assignation rules based on shipping address. For all destinations, use:
    *

The automatic assignation is enabled in:
SystemConfigWyomindAdvanced Inventory

It is then taken into account according to the following settings:

  • the priority of the pos/warehouse (priority field)
  • the store view of the order
  • the customer group
  • the shipping address
  • the availability of the items in the pos/warehouse

The stocks quantity should appear just under the products short description next to each point of sale.

In the case where you don't see it, in the below file: 
app/design/frontend/your_package/your_theme/template/catalog/product/view.phml

You can easily add the following line of code:

<?php echo $this->getLayout()->createBlock('advancedinventory/stocks')->output($_product); ?>

This can be placed elsewhere on the page by amending the .phtml template.

To display the stock status message on the product page, in:
app/design/frontend/your_package/your_theme/template/catalog/product/view.phml

You can add the below snippet:

<?php echo $this->getLayout()->createBlock('advancedinventory/stockstatusmessage')->output($_product); ?>

You can place the snippet where you want to customize the product page.

You have the possibility to get a complete report of your stocks clicking on Create a stock backup  from:
SystemImport/ExportMass Stock Update

A CSV file including the stock status will be generated and a notification will be displayed in your admin.

You can also be notified when stocks levels are low. For that, you can go to:
SalesPOS/WarehousesManage POS/Warehouses

Choose a point of sale or a warehouse and click on Edit .

In the Inventory Setting tab, you will find a link for Low stock notification feed. If you can't see that tab, you probably need to enable the Automatic order assignation in:
System ConfigWyomindAdvanced Inventory

If you click on the feed, you should be able to see all low stock products for that particular point of sale or warehouse as on the example below.

You can create Catalog Price Rules and define conditions on the POS/WH quantities. For example, apply a rule only when the product quantity is greater than 10 in a specific store. 

Troubleshooting

If your site crashes and gives this error message after uploading all files to the correct folders:

Fatal error: Class 'Wyomind_Notificationmanager_Model_Resource_Setup' not found in includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234

It probably comes from installing an extension while the compiler is still enabled.

Important note:

  • If the compilation is enabled on your website, disable it first before installing any extension from: 
    SystemToolsCompilation
    After installation re-run the compilation process and re-enable the compiler.
  • Before installing any extension, it's advisable to backup your Magento installation.

Here is how to disable the Magento compiler:

  1. Edit the following file: includes/config.php and add a # before the 2 following lines:
    define('COMPILER_INCLUDE_PATH', dirname(__FILE__).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'src');define('COMPILER_COLLECT_PATH', dirname(__FILE__).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'stat');​

    to get:

    #define('COMPILER_INCLUDE_PATH', dirname(__FILE__).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'src');#define('COMPILER_COLLECT_PATH', dirname(__FILE__).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.'stat');
  2. Then go back to your website admin and re-run the compilation process.

If you're getting a white page using the extension, you should enable the error reporting in order to display the error. You can do that from index.php.

Most of the time log-out/log-in may solve this issue.

This issue may be due to a problem during the installation process.

You can fix it by following these steps:

  • Access your database via your control panel (Phpmyadmin for example).
  • Delete the entry advancedinventory_setup from the core_resource table.
    Be careful, that entry depends on your extension. For example, if you have the extension called Simple Google Shopping, you should delete simplegoogleshopping_setup.
  • Logout from your Magento admin.
  • Log into your Magento admin.

If your products/orders grid doesn't show any new columns, it means you may have some conflicts with other extensions.

Then, install the free extension Modules Conflict Detector from Alekseon. It will help you to check if you have conflicts in rewrites between installed modules.

Once the module is installed, you should be able to see what the problem if you go to:
Alekseon toolsModules Conflict Detector

In our case, we can see that the Order grid is overridden by:
CompanyName_ModuleName_block_adminhtml_Order_Grid

In that case, copy the class name that overrides the default Magento grid, for example CompanyName_ModuleName_block_adminhtml_Order_Grid and go to:
SystemConfigWyomindThe extension

In the System tab, you're able to override 2 grids (depending on the module):

  • Product grid to override: by default `Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Product_Grid`
  • Order grid to override: by default `Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Sales_Order_Grid'

You should then paste the new class name into the appropriated field and save your config.

Magento® Compatibility

Magento® Community Edition

  • 1.9.4+
  • 1.9.3+
  • 1.9.2+
  • 1.9.1+
  • 1.9.0+
  • 1.8.1+
  • 1.8.0+
  • 1.7.0+
  • 1.6.2+
  • 1.6.1+
  • 1.6.0+
  • 1.5.1+
  • 1.5.0+
  • 1.4.2+
  • 1.4.1+
  • 1.4.0+
  • 1.3.3+
  • 1.3.2+
  • 1.3.1+

Magento® Enterprise Edition

  • 1.14.4+
  • 1.14.3+
  • 1.14.2+
  • 1.14.1+
  • 1.14.0+
  • 1.13.1+
  • 1.13.0+
  • 1.12.0+
  • 1.11.2+
  • 1.11.1+
  • 1.11.0+
  • 1.10.1+
  • 1.10.0+
User's reviews
Log into your account to leave your review and get up to 3 months of free support.

20th August 2021

Great Module

This module has worked wonders for us along with the Mass Stock Update module. Highly recommend.

Matt - Developer - User for more than 4 years

27th May 2021

Used for years

This is a great extension that we have literally used for years! It does exactly what we expected it to do to assist with managing a global catalog.

Quan - Developer - User for more than 4 years

13th May 2021

Must be use

I am using advanced inventory for my 10 shops integration. I am happy to use it. Wyomind extensions doing their jobs best but customer support/problem fixing should be better. I am also using Data Feed Manager. That extension also must be. We dont need any any other bridge uploading products or updating stocks at marketplaces

Hakan VAR - Merchant - User for more than 3 years

19th April 2021

Great extension

Extension works as expected.

13th October 2020

Great extension

This extension does exactly what it needs to and is easy to set up.

Liam Mitchell - Developer - User for more than 1 year

3rd September 2020

Excellent module

We needed a module to implement a multiple stock scenario in our client's Magento 2.2 site and this extension perfectly met our needs.

11th August 2020

It's a good extension for M2

We used this extension for one of our clients and they're happy with this extension's features it's also supported with the one-step checkout extensions. The extension also provides good support. Their user experience is good but you can also further customize it as per your brand needs.

27th July 2020

A light at the end of the tunnel

Our project was stuck because we took a bad decision when choosing a web development agency. After solving several issues, we noticed that Magento 1 is not able to work natively with multiple warehouses, but fortunatelly we found Advanced Inventory extension. Wyomind provided a clean and professional installation service. We also received an excellent and fast response from support team when we needed.

ELECTRICAS - Merchant - User for more than 2 years

26th May 2020

Excellent extensions and support

Very happy with the extension and support has been great

DLow - Developer - User for more than 3 years

6th May 2020

Excellent add-ons!

We use several products from Wyomind for years. They are really excellent! The Advanced Inventory is really powerful, and so we are really able to give an omnichannel experience for our costumers. We recommend Wyomind for anyone who need a great Magento partner.

14th April 2020

Excellent extensions and great support

I have many of Wyomind's Magento 2 extensions. Advanced Inventory helps me to auto assign orders to our warehouse or POS making it easy to ship available product. It helps in our Omni Channel efforts.

24th March 2020

It is ok

It is a little difficult to get backorder working by store but it is better than what magento has implement

7th February 2020

great addition to a site

This is a really useful extension for managing stock from multiple warehouses from within the CMS. It is very easy to set up and manage. It's very straight forward and does exactly what we needed it to do.

LMD Design - Developer - User for more than 1 year

15th January 2020

Excelente

Cumple al 100% con lo que promete, funciona perfecto y el servicio al cliente y soporte es insuperable

rogmoreno - User for more than 2 years

16th October 2019

Great extension!

We've been using the Advanced Inventory extension on our production system for over a year and a half now. We haven't had many issues, but when we do the support team is highly-responsive and always willing to help troubleshoot our problems.

QN - User for more than 4 years

7th August 2019

Will Use Wyomind again

We have purchased multiple wyomind plugins over time. They are competent and responsive. I have had good luck with all of their plugins.

30th July 2019

Great Extension

This extension help us to manage multiple stock inventory and is the best option we have found.

29th July 2019

Advanced Inventory to the rescue

This extension has proven invaluable to us. We really appreciate the flexibility to create different warehouses and link them to individual store views and customer groups, as well as the Point of Sale functionality. Everything working very well, and the Wyomind support team was quick to respond and helped iron out some of the wrinkles early on in our project.

22nd July 2019

Lots of support required

This was not an easy product to integrate and required a lot of customizations to work with our site.

11th July 2019

Good extension to provide multi-stock locations

This extension provides good functionality that compares to the MSI on Magento 2. Very good documentation and good customer support makes this the best choice.

4th July 2019

Awesome Extensions & outstanding support!

We always relay on Wyomind extensions for key business functionalities and processes. In wyomind you always find the right extension for your needs!

Patchi - User for more than 4 years

24th June 2019

Great Extension for multiple inventory.

Powerful extension & good support provided

SpurTree - User for more than 2 years

11th June 2019

Great extension

We are using this extension for Magento 2 and it clearly ease the stock management, especially when you have to manage different warehouse. Complete user guide which is really helpful. I definitely recommend this Advanced Inventory extension.

Julia - User for more than 4 years

5th June 2019

Best available extension

We have used this extension and fine very good if you have multiple store locations managing stock for your website.

23rd May 2019

Ultimate stock extension

Very nice extension to manage the stocks. Now I'm able to mass update my stocks. Also the visual stock overview windows inside an order are very pleasant to work with. Great extension overall.Many functionalities and easy to work with.

Rob - User for more than 2 years

22nd May 2019

Nice Extension

Advanced inventory is easy to install as well as friendly to use, and it does support API interface which allows you to have integration, it helped us to solve our stocking issues. Support is responsive and helps as much as possible for us to accomplish our goal. Recommended product to go for.

20th March 2019

great solution for multiple locations

Advanced inventory is a great extension and allows us to work with stock in multiple locations without any trouble. Once installed it is very straightforward to setup your locations and allow good logistical orderflow to make sure all orders get reach the right contact and get processed correctly.

6th March 2019

Great extension

I use this extension for Magento 1 to update my warehouses. It's very fast and simple to use: for example i update 10000 products quantity in 30 seconds...very good! The user guide is very complete and clear and the customer support reply to my requests quickly. I recommend this extension to everyone.

Andrea - Merchant - User for more than 3 years

3rd March 2019

Great Extension

Our business has 4 local stores, and I was looking for a way to enable store pickup with inventory management of each store. This extension does it all from A-Z. It will allow you to assign the correct quantity for each store (not just a single stock of all stores combined) + it allows customers who shop online to see and select the preferred store pick of each item (based on stock availability) strongly recommend

28th February 2019

Useful, many years used

We use this extension for 3 years and it works pretty well.

MaximeB - User for more than 6 years

8th January 2019

Good extension for store level inventory management.

Good extension for store level inventory management.

Rijwan - User for more than 4 years

20th December 2018

Great Extension for multiple inventory.

Great Extension for multiple inventory. if you have multiple website and multiple inventory. this great one for use.

18th December 2018

Exceptional support

I'm a junior web developer, trying to get a production site up and running for a company with limited resources to spend on a professional grade website. We're making tons of progress with very few people and a big part of that is that Wyomind has great developers supporting their code. I've learned a lot more about how Magento works from Wyomind than I have from Magento's own support.

Andre - User for more than 3 years

7th November 2018

Powerful extension

Powerful extension but not enough support provided

25th October 2018

Good Extension, Great Support

Excellent Support and Good extension for inventory management.

Kumar - User for more than 7 years

4th September 2018

Good Extension, Great Support

The extension is very powerful and can be a bit confusing to configure. The support team is great at handling configuration and support requests. We had a bit of a different situation than most companies, they were able to help us get up and running quickly. They respond very quickly as well which is great.

Mike - User for more than 4 years

3rd September 2018

Amazing Extenstion for Inventory

Great extention for handling inventory, easy to use and great Support. Recommended extension you inventory, working properly on Magento 2.1.7

3rd September 2018

Great Extension

The Code quality of Advanced Inventory is very good and the support is very helpful. All in all a great extension! As Magento 2 lacks the possibility to manage different POS and their stocks this is a good way to deal with it!

Nina - User for more than 3 years

9th August 2018

Great extension for inventory management

Excellent Support and Great extension for inventory management. Working Perfectly with latest Magento 2.2.5. Recommend!!

3rd August 2018

Really complete module!

We are using the module for more than one year and is it improving a lot our stock management. The support is really fast and helpful! We needed help many times and they were really fast to help us.

19th June 2018

The support is great

Thank you guys for your great support. Also the code quality is high.

petshop - User for more than 4 years

11th June 2018

Great Plugin for handling the stock inventory

Hope to see inventories for the custom dropdown created. This feature is not visible currently

Uditi - User for more than 3 years

31st May 2018

Advanced Inventory and Mass Stock update

Advanced Inventory and Mass Stock update meets our requirements. It is working really well. Their support is really superb! Recommend.

25th May 2018

robust extension for multi warehouse management

Magento lacks of true WMS and inventory management. If you need to split stock for 2 stores or you need to combine stock from 3rd party warehouse (dropshipper), the is great extension. POS/Warehouses are easy configurable. Stock management is fast and it support backorders even on warehouse or product level. I checked other extension vendors, but this one from Wyomind works great if you need good solution and you dont want to end paying for subscriptions for 3rd party Saas tools. I use is in my store where I import dropshipper prices and stocks. Wyomind extension does the job!

11th May 2018

Worth it

Easy to manage multiple warehouses. Simple DB structure makes it easy for various integrations. Support team always helps even when asking simple questions. Good support and a value adding extension! Recommend.

Gediminas - User for more than 4 years

9th May 2018

Advanced Inventory easy to use, and awesome support

Found Support is awesome, any queries response time is at lightning speed. We are using module for 4 different brands. Extension helped us to setup our inventory specific business processes. Helped us to create business process specific experience for internal stakeholders. Advanced Inventory extension helped us to prevent inventory related bad customer experience. Advanced Inventory made our internal stakeholders happy. Same time Advanced Inventory helped us to keep our customers happy. Advanced Inventory usage helped us increase revenue and customer satisfaction. With Advanced Inventory we are able to show country specific products. Advanced Inventory multiple stock sources is also great feature. We would recommend similar businesses to use and enhance internal business process and customer experience.

Riz - User for more than 4 years

8th May 2018

Advanced Inventory easy to use, does what it says on the box

Found this module very easy to incorporate. Support is excellent, any queries were handled quickly, professionally and clearly. Enables us to hold the stock over multiple sources and keep tabs on where we need to order sooner rather than later.

2nd May 2018

It works perfectly

Denne modulen har hjulpet oss med å sette opp en multi-store inventar og har gjort alt vi trengte det å gjøre! Understøtting er fantastisk, og den modulen er godt skrevet. Hvis du trenger et komplekst oppsett for magento produktbeholdning, så er dette veien å gå. Vi har koblet denne modulen med masse lager oppdatering, salgssted og pickup @ Store modul for å gi en perfekt løsning for våre e-handel nettsteder. Utvidelsen leveres med henting på butikk, masse lageroppdatering og andre moduler. og å være ærlig i å bruke dem alle, inkludert de gratis du kan velge når du laster ned - f.eks. watchlog. Støtteteamet har vært veldig responsivt før salg, under integrering og også i å høre om foreslåtte endringer i funksjonalitet. Translate in English

18th April 2018

Very Nice Support

Due to the lack of native Magento 2 features in order to handle multi-stock at the store level, this extension allows us to have the possibility to set stock qty for each of our stores. The Pickup@Store is also a great feature for checkout. The MassStockUpdate is also a very nice addon to manage ERP integration. However, this extension has some performance limits when you have too much POS or products. 29 POS and 13k products in my case. But the support team was here to find a solution for us and they are very reactive! This is the most important when you buy an extension. They are open-minded. To sum up, very nice team and extension, but in my case the performance issues blocked me.

12th April 2018

Extension works and Support has been exemplary

The extension comes bundled with pickup at store, mass stock update and other modules. and to be honest I use them all, including the free ones you can choose when you download - e.g. watchlog. The support team has been very responsive pre-sale, during integration and also in hearing me out on suggested changes in functionality.

Murray - User for more than 3 years

21st March 2018

You can say magic plugin for the warehouse inventory

Excellent Support and very powerful and magical inventory plugin, Very happy

Bhupi - User for more than 6 years

18th March 2018

Good extension and quick support

This app helped us run multiple warehouses. Support is quick.

Sportostilius - User for more than 4 years

2nd March 2018

This is an amazing module

This module has helped us setup a multi-store inventory and has done everything we needed it to do! Support is great and the module is well written.

Apex - User for more than 4 years

2nd March 2018

Advanced Inventory enhances Magento tremendously!

This module has helped us setup a multi-store inventory and has done everything we needed it to do! Support is great and the module is well written. If you need a complex setup for magento product inventory then this is the way to go. We have coupled this module with mass stock update, point of sale, and pickup@Store module to provide a perfect solution for our e-commerce websites.

27th February 2018

Great Extension to support multiple warehouses

Great extension and easy to set up warehouses. We are running 2 international warehouses and this has helped support multiple warehouses in different countries.

Andrew Wells - User for more than 4 years

22nd February 2018

Flexible and easy integration

Flexible and easy integration!!! Overall a nice extension with flexible and highly professional code. Code re-usability could have been made simpler with a better code structure. Have used many online website in the past Still rating it 5 star as code structure is an individual choice.

21st February 2018

Good extension

Very good extension, I've customized it to automatically grab an inventory file and update the inventory for about 50 different locations, the only drawback is that there's a limit to how many locations you can have and it's based on a MySQL join limit of 61 if I understand it correctly. --- Wyomind note: The MySQL join limit can be overridden by enabling the option, that will use an index table rather than a the default MySQL query ---

14th February 2018

Brilliant!

Advanced Inventory is an amazing piece of module saving us development time and money. Definitely will recommend it for multi-wareshousing solution.

13th February 2018

Great Tool

It's a very useful tool that allows our system to work

7th February 2018

Good Product

Excellent product to have for a Magento website.

30th January 2018

Stress Relieving Extension

This Extension relieves stress since it allows to monitor all my stocks with ease even while also trading and sharing stock with my webshop and Amazon.

17th January 2018

Advanced Inventoy - Great Module

Advanced Inventory meets our expectations. The support of Wyomind is excellent, whenever we have needed it to answered with rapided and has looked for the solution to our problems.

Laura - User for more than 5 years

16th January 2018

Advanced Inventory - Great Module!

We are a team of experienced Magento developers that have been building Magento sites since 2011. Wyomind extension that we bought was Advanced Inventory. It is one of the most solid and complete extension that we had ever purchased.

Garry - User for more than 4 years

15th January 2018

Great extensions and support

Advanced Inventory, Point Of Sale, Mass Stock Update, Pickup@Store are great and very useful extensions for Magento! Quick and concrete support!

12th January 2018

Top quality programming and great customer service

All the programs are well coded and tested well. When you need support they respond quickly and are efficient with finding the root of your problem and making sure it is solved. Make sure you go through the user guide so you can make sure you understand HOW it is supposed to work before you believe there is a problem. Most issues are the way you set up your settings.

14th December 2017

This extension is awesome

I am able to keep track of inventory in our storefront and our warehouse. Not only does it help us keep track of it, but it allows our customers to have a better idea of what is in stock where. Extension has worked flawless. We use this extension quite a bit with M2E Pro to list on eBay. Helps us keep our inventory upto date on eBay. Good job Wyomind!

Tom - User for more than 6 years

29th November 2017

The best extension to manage multi-warehouse !

Wyoming AdvancedInventory is the best extension to manage multi-warehouse. Developed using Magento Best Practices, you can easily customize the extension to match to your needs!

28th November 2017

The extension is working great

We are thankful to have this extension. It is working really well.

Minh Bui - User for more than 4 years

28th November 2017

Great extension!

We have found that this module perfectly extends the base inventory functionality allowing us to support multiple warehouse and 3PL shippers. The module has worked seamlessly and the support from Wyomind has been outstanding. Would recommend this module and provider to others (we use this as a go to inventory module)

13th November 2017

Excellent extension and quick support

We can't imagine how we would be using our multi warehouses without Wyomind AdvancedInventory. Everything is working as we expected. We had few questions while configuring the app, and the support was very professional and quick. Thanks.

3rd November 2017

Great Extension!

Wyomind AdvancedInventory was the best solution for our website because we really need multistore stock functionallity and storepickup. Thanks!

30th October 2017

Great extension for quick stock-taking!

I've used this extension for a few months now and stock taking is much faster. I can change stocks directly from the list of products. Just make sure you're using the latest version.

13th September 2017

Société très sérieuse et réactive.

Les modules sont suivis et régulièrement mis à jour. Pierre répond rapidement et de façon détaillée. La programmation est propre et aux standards Magento. J'ai essayer pas mal de modules et je trouve que c'est le conçu pour gérer différents stocks. Je recommande.

5th September 2017

Excellent plugins with great support

We bought few of the plugins for our website and all the plugins were well documented and well coded as per as our requirements. Their support is really superb and top notch.

Bec - User for more than 6 years

5th September 2017

Great Module and fast support

We bought this module and praised him very much. It helps us to keep inventory consistent across all departments. In addition, we have developed new tools that use the module. If you have an extensive network of shops, this module is definitely for you.

3rd September 2017

We love this module a lot

The module helps us to enable multiple inventories easily! We love all the functions they delivery. Hopefully, it could add split order for different warehouse feature

18th August 2017

Fantastic Module and Great Support

We have used this module our multi store website. Where we want to share stock between two stores.The module has worked seamlessly and the support from Wyomind has been outstanding. Would recommend this module and provider to others (we use this as a go to inventory module)

Ambab - User for more than 4 years

12th July 2017

Fantastic module, great support

We have found that this module perfectly extends the base inventory functionality allowing us to support multiple warehouse and 3PL shippers. The module has worked seamlessly and the support from Wyomind has been outstanding. Would recommend this module and provider to others (we use this as a go to inventory module)

10th July 2017

Great Module

We could do a lot of inventory customizations with this module. And the support is super fast to help us and improve the module features.

4th July 2017

Very good service from these guys!

One of the best things about the extensions we bought, is the team behind them. Every time we had a problem, they instantly are available to help and find the issue. We are very pleased with them. Thank you Wyomind!

uruguayDogs - User for more than 4 years

26th May 2017

A++++

Perfect module!

22nd May 2017

Great extension that does just what it is supposed to.

This extension has allowed us to run inventory updates across all of our warehouses, making it very productive and easy to manage. The extension is easy to use and very well coded in order for us to customize to our needs.

Snow Team - User for more than 5 years

15th May 2017

Very Easy to Configure

This module takes minutes to configure. It saves so much time. It is just too bad that Google stopped the Google Trusted Store program. However, Google's new program: "Customer Reviews", works with no issue when you use this extension.

Isaac - User for more than 5 years

6th April 2017

Works great

Really great module, it's been doing what we were looking for since we purchased it, would recommend to everyone. Simple and efficient.

Alain Deziel - User for more than 5 years

16th March 2017

Working as expected

We had some small issues with this module at the start, but since then it's working as expected. We're planning to using it on our main webstore, when it has been fully tested and tried on our smaller webstore. Overall, it's a great module!

13th March 2017

Great tools

Great tools for multi wharehouses stocks

21st February 2017

Helped Automate

I have used this for many years now, and never had an issue we import stock from 10+ locations and it always runs smoothly. We use this along side channel selling software to create a 'pool' of stock alongside pricing software this makes day to day running of a large store easy (35000+ products)

20th February 2017

Extension with many features

I use the advanced inventory extension now for 1,5 years and it is a great extension with many features. We have 5 warehouses and 80 sales points. We import the stock from our ERP system into Magento 3 times a day and this is working great. Now we can inform our customer with stock. The extension we use on 3 stores and on Magento Enterprise. The support on this extension is really great and helped us very fast.

20th February 2017

Great dedicated Support from the Wyomind staff

We recently upgraded to PHP7 and noticed some issues while re-editing orders. Wyomind took all the time and patience to help and solve the 2 small issues until everything was fine again. I would recommend this module because it is lean and mean with great support that understands what you mean. You'll never end up with a non-working module.

20th February 2017

This is an incredible module

The support these guys give is incredible. I cannot recommend this module anymore.

Nigel - User for more than 4 years

9th February 2017

Fantastic Extension

This extension is fantastic, does exactly what I need!

Ryan - User for more than 5 years

9th February 2017

Great Extension

Great Extension with very great support.This is the best module for multi stock management. You can manage stock location details and can manage stock status by products. But with the query to calculate stock that be called every time has performance problem when has huge amount of warehouse. (Still can not fix it)

7th February 2017

Great functionality for inventory management

Our business has more than 30 warehouses in 3 countries, our project hosts 3 multiple websites and stores. We have a huge catalog with 100k+ products. And this extension perfectly copes with all this data, we are able to sync stocks with erp via custom soap methods and have excellent configuration options in the admin panel.

3rd February 2017

Great module

We were looking for a module to support inventory across multiple warehouses, the Advanced Inventory module was just what we needed and has worked well for us.

2nd February 2017

Best extension for multistore, and excellent premium support

This extension provide really multi inventory, easy to use backend and good support. Highly recommend, if you want manage inventories through different warehouses and pos.

Jose Luis - User for more than 4 years

25th January 2017

Great inventory!

This module works great for our 5 stores and webshop!

23rd January 2017

Great extension

The "Advanced Inventory" extension is really good extension.

Alex - User for more than 4 years

18th January 2017

Great extension

The extension enabled us easily to manage multiple warehouses and also to sync with local stocklevels via regular, automated imports.

11th January 2017

Very professional team.

Wyomind is fast, professional and has one of the best supports. We had some needs for customization of this module, Wyomind did all of our requests with a very good and cheap price.

3rd January 2017

Excellent extensions for online shops that provide in-store pickup

Convenient to setup stores for pickup. The advanced inventory management let us set inventory per stores. This help us to provide instant pickup and get more orders.

Ricky - User for more than 5 years

2nd January 2017

Valueable extension

I was searching for warehouse management module for Magento 2 and Wyomind seemed to has the highest features/price rate. That's why I chose Advanced Invetory module. Now I see it was good decision. Easy to use, great support. Hope it will remain. I had to import many items, but didn't want to buy additional module for import. As I have some developer experience, I manage to change some settings on database due to intelligible database structure by Wyomind. Therefore, it was possible to combine default Magento import and Advanced Inventory module features.

29th December 2016

Useful extension

Extension does the job. However, free upgrade period is way to short for Magento 2 version. At least most important patches to keep it running should stay free.

26th December 2016

The Best Magento Extension for Muti Stock Managment with Store Pickup Capability

Our business has 10 local stores, and I was looking for a way to enable store pickup with inventory management of each store. This extension does it all from A-Z. It will allow you to assign the correct quantity for each store (not just a single stock of all stores combined) + it allows customers who shop online to see and select the preferred store pick of each item (based on stock availability) + the stock update can be done via cron jobs as often as every 30 minutes. I did have a few issues, but the Wyomind team was always quick to fix it. I strongly recommend

Isaac - User for more than 5 years

17th December 2016

Great Extension

 We are using this product on our site and it works fine. I had problem in setting up the extensions and contact the support which helped me. Thank you Team Wyomind, Happy New Year.

12th July 2016

Better extension for multi wh, missing some functionality

This is the better extension for multi warehouse, though missing some functionality.
First the good stuff: it support multi WH and is quote easy to set-up and use. We did have some small problems when installing july 2016. Response time to queries is fair though improvements are not treated a little sceptic. Great work and glad these guys exist ;P
Would really love to see
- support for returns where warehouses can return items to another warehouse .(so a warehouse has a different return to warehouse when issuing refund)
- Remote stock import via wget/http(s)
- Stock import that is a little more flexible than the current method. Multiple files are not set-up easily and also sometimes files are uploaded with a date in it - so the filename is varying.
- Speed of import can be improved

seansan

20th May 2016

Advanced Features with Outstanding Support Team

The "Advanced Inventory" extension is really advanced. If you need to manage inventory of multiple locations this is a great solution. You can also let your customer select a local store for pickup (based on each store's inventory).
The support team is really amazing. Any issue I had was solve very quickly (usually within 1 hour). I strongly recommend.

EasyUSA

8th March 2016

Great extensions, excellent support

This extension provides us with exactly that what we were looking for. Simple installation and with additional question to support, quick reply and most of all, a solution that works! Keep going on like this!

mmmic

19th February 2016

Great product and support!

I am very impressed with how fast they have been responding to any of our enquiries.
Keep up the good work!

Anonymous

18th February 2016

Amazing Customer Support

I tried adding another multi-stock to our store only to have a dozen problems and no answers on how to solve them. I decided to try Advanced Inventory and couldn't be happier. I had issues when I first installed but within minutes I had direct and extremely useful help from the developers. This has everything we need and can't compliment the support enough!

JLay

19th January 2016

Awesome!

Support guys are fantastic, all my requests was done perfectly, code extension easy to extend, we do a find store app like GAP with no problems.

mlimasolucoes

6th November 2015

Top Usability and Customer Support

Does exactly what I need and more. Several issues were quickly solved by support.

Paneuromix

19th October 2015

Great Plugin

Great Extension. Well written. The built in API is easy to integrate and adds great flexibility. The customer support is superb!

csww

7th October 2015

Exceptional Company and Plug-In

The plug-in worked great and was really the only extension out there that was this refined in development. We are extremely satisfied with its performance.
Also, the customer service. Words can't express just how helpful this company's team is. I think they should be awarded for the best customer service. Not only should the award be given this award within this industry but it should probably extend to a global customer service award. It is very rare to find this much support.

rroberts1983

23rd September 2015

Amazing module - fantastic support

This module has allowed us to manage our warehouses effectively.
It works absolutely great!
The support is super too!
Anytime we need the guys, they are there at the end of an email and respond very quickly.

vickihighfield

11th June 2015

Works as expected, really good support!

Every function works as expected and installation was easy. Had to contact support to help me out with a local payment solution and got AAA grade support in no time. Excellent!

etendo

28th May 2015

Wow, best support ever!

Great extension, it makes my work really easier. But I think that the best part is the developer support: Paul and Pierre reply to all my support requests fast and solve any problem I had.
Good job!

amontalti

8th May 2015

Advanced inventory es base facil de usar

Advanced inventory permite manejar facilmente multiples warehouse o puntos de venta, al mismo tiempo que muestra el inventario real y permite asignar automaticamente las ordenes a punto de venta mas proximo.

Chocopablo

16th April 2015

Function as expected and Excellent support

The extension has worked as expected. Their support is excellent and quick response. They will able to help us with quick solutions whenever we have questions.

LindyKyaw

13th February 2015

A must-have if you have multiple-warehouse

Very well made extension. Smart stock attribution rules per order can be created in a minute. Very good support in French and English. Thank you.

ClemFlip

20th January 2015

WOW! Amazing module and outstanding developer support!

I really cannot praise this module enough!
It allows us to synchronise multiple stock level inventories into our warehouses through magento streamlining our stock management system.
The developer support is outstanding, I really cannot praise them enough for their promptness and efficiency!

vickihighfield

26th November 2014

Truly top notch support, excellent plugin

I am quite wary of web reviews as I'm never sure what is real or not, but I had read that Wyomind provided good support to their customers.
We had some problems installing this plugin and emailed their support. A reply came back within an hour and we worked with a developer there to sort everything out.
Then we later had a request for adding custom columns to the advanced inventory stock manager and a developer again responded immediately with a custom step by step instruction on how to accomplish what we wanted.
I'm really impressed by this company, it is amongst the best support I have had when dealing with web software. Friendly, courteous and most importantly, very fast and effective.

wafflwaffl

18th November 2014

WOW the support is exceptional

We had a few issues with the implementation of this module but wow did they act fast!
Much appreciated!
Fantastic module too, does exactly what we need for much less cost than competitors!

vickihighfield

12th August 2014

Excellent solution for multiple inventories

I have to add another one to these positive reviews. Extension is very well written, it lets you manage inventory in very intuitive way. Also you have a lot of flexibility to adjust setting to suite your needs.
With the extension you also get Mass Stock Update module, which is also very useful if you update stocks from external sources.

Borut

2nd July 2014

Very Useful extension and great support !

We purchased this plugin because we needed to manage multiple stocks for one product, according to which website you were on, as we didn't know we had to buy Magento Enterprise edition to do this.
We had some trouble with our database configuration, as our script configured the "configurable product" with "manage local stock", which is wrong and not doable in Magento.
I contacted the support, without knowing what was wrong, and the support found the bug + the solution within 2 days !
Wyomind was very patient and professional, as they resolved the problem very quickly, responding to email and phone calls.
One of the big joy, was to find that the extension that we bought included "Mass Stock Update", which is very useful and quick, and which we use now.
I would recommend this extension, for its use, and the support that comes with it.

cdrouard

10th June 2014

Good extension and GREAT support!

I'm currently managing a really complex store and I found this extension extremely useful due to my needs.
After installation I had some troubles during automatic import, but developers supported me in a FANTASTINC way (they reply to over 20 emails almost instantly), so I solve the issue in a working day.
I really recommend this product and this developer.

amontalti

22nd May 2014

Best Support from a Magento Developer

After having had 10 - 15 support queries answered in a very short space of time and all to a very high level of professionalism i wanted to add my first review onto magento connect
Pierre and Paul at Wyomind have been massively patient with my overly complex site. They provided a quick and painless custom option for one the plugins i got packaged with advanced inventory and have logged in to fix bugs on multiple occasions with speed and knowledge of their products really showing through.
Wyomind are a credit to Magento Developers everywhere. I only wish i could clone them to make every other plugin i use.

siparker

23rd October 2013

Great extension - Amazing support

We installed the extension and we found an incompatibility issue with another 3rd party extension.
One hour after asking Wyomind for help they had the issue solved.
Now, that's support!
The extension now works perfectly, and solves our multi-warehouse scenario perfectly.
Don't go for more expensive multi warehouse extensions. If this one fits your needs, look no more and buy it.

Prospectiva

19th September 2013

Awesome plugin for retail location management

An indispensable plugin for our magento based point of sale system. All the stores use the magento site as a point of sale terminal and Advanced inventory accurately tracks and routs all the orders appropriately within that system. Everything updates correctly when orders are placed and returns are sent to the correct stock.
Installation was a bit rocky, but support from Pierre has been amazing and has helped me overcome some hurtles very quickly
Would highly recommend, if you have multiple stores and need all their inventories tracked through your magento install.
Room for improvement:
Improved documentation (specifically the assignment rules)
Having an option to hide locations based on login in the "manage stocks" section so store owners can't adjust other peoples stock by accident.
Very happy with the plugin!

kastomm

4th August 2013

Excellent support

We purchased this extension to support our multiple physical stores and provide pickup in store as an option for our customers.
The developers have been very responsive in answering our questions and have solved a compatibility issue with the PayPal extension in CE 1.7.02. Great service.

bigbuys

5th July 2013

Irreplaceable inventory extension

So we are a traditional bricks and mortar business with 10 stores in the UK. It was vital for us to have a solid extension for our new online store that gave the customer concise information about where our products are available. Using alongside the Localstores module to give the shopper a more local experience.
The simple structure of the tables also makes it simple to run updates from our system to Magento every 15 minutes ensuring the stock levels are always accurate.
I have developed a reserve and collect module that works in tandem with this and it adds an extra dimension to our online portal.
Always great support from Pierre over the last 12 months too - he knows the code and always provides a quick and concise answer via email.

silkatron

26th June 2013

Excellent extension and awesome support

Extension does exactly what is advertised plus a lot of features I did not need when buying but were helpful later... Had a few questions about the use of this extension, asked the dev who was more than helpful with quick and precise answers. Also, support provided in French which was a plus for me, french speakers.

xaco14

5th June 2013

Excellent for Multi-Store / Multi-Location websites

Looked at many extensions that are supposed to split inventory based on warehouse locations, and many had features missing, very expensive, or were so complicated that the chance of creating bugs was very high.
This is extension does exactly what we need and more!
Very happy with it, and great customer service.

samdahdal

3rd June 2013

End of Chaos!

We have started using this module because we have 2 different store locations and until now the sync between both was a pure horror.
With this module we can see how many items are available in both stocks and we can update our order process from the main store.
The support by Wyomind is great. We had a problem with 2 options and emailed the support. Within 15 minutes we got the answer and both problems are fixed.
Thanks!

kjm2202

1st June 2013

Fantastic Module

Wyomind clearly understands the complex needs of running a small online/offline business. This module allows us to manage our stock simply and easily. And the built-in flexibility let's us do it in the way we need to!
We have been looking for along time for a module to do just that. It is so close to perfect for our situation that it could have been written just for us. Other modules that we tried - even though far more feature-rich - could not meet our needs.
And the support is amazing! Installation - provided by Wyomind - went without a hitch. Small glitches were handled immediately. And every question answered instantly
Highly recommended!.

edeam

11th April 2013

Great Extension - Helped Store owners a lot!

Bought this extension together with Store Pickup.
This extensions offers great functionality for Store Owners. Magent does not offer Pickup at Store functionality out of the box and this is great extension!
Also the Multistore inventory functionality is great.
Helping to organize the stock/warehouses.
I have looked over several extensions but this is the one to go.

RetailenClicks

8th February 2013

Great extension, the possibility

Great extension, the possibility of making changes to the quantities for several products in a single table is spectacular.

Julio Farra

9th October 2012

Just bought this extension and wo

Just bought this extension and would thank the team behind Wyomind for the support. They fixed an issue caused by another extension free of charge. Can strongly recommend Wyomind.

Laparo

25th July 2012

Great extensions and even better

Great extensions and even better support through mail. Really useful for our business!

JorisT

24th June 2012

I was looking for an extension to

I was looking for an extension to manage multi stock locations for a long time. This one met all our needs. It works really well and the support has been excellent. I can't recommend this enough.

macker999

2nd May 2012

After looking far and wide for an

After looking far and wide for an adequate multi-stock management extension, we decided to use this one. See the analysis on my site: http://ma.juii.net/blog/multiple-stocks-in-magento

And this one fits our needs nicely. It also has unique features not found in other solutions, notably the comfortable stock level modification using arrow keys, and the functionality of the Wyomind Local Stores extension for showing your local stores to the public in Google Maps.

The extension is based on keeping the regular Magento stock level intact (called "online stocks") and syncing additional local stocks to it either manually or automatically. That was a bit confusing at first, but it enables you to distribute orders to your local shops also after the orders are placed. In addition, this way of implementing it seems also to minimize possible conflicts with other extensions (always something to care about when extensions have to overwrite Magento core functionality).


On that note, collaboration with the developer is just great: he's very open to suggestions and ideas, and turnaround time is fast.

tanius
Changelog
  • Confirmation emails can be sent to the points of sale even if there is no email for the customer service configured
  • Fix for an undefined variable
  • Stock status is automatically updated when assigning orders manually
Patch v5.7.1.1

  • PHP fix on a variable

Enhancements

  • Better management of the points of sale/warehouses inventory section
  • Possibility to define catalog price rules according to the available quantity for each warehouse
  • Possibility to enable/disable a warehouse at the product level
Patch v5.7.0.7

  • Assignation process before stock management

Patch v5.7.0.6

  • Fix on the PointOfSale grid rewrite
  • SQL files added

Patch v5.7.0.5

  • Fix on a variable

Patch v5.7.0.4

  • Minor fix for the minimum sale quantity calculation

Patch v5.7.0.3

  • Fix for bundle products in the checkout

Patch v5.7.0.2

  • Fix on the assignation popup for UTF-8 characters

Patch v5.7.0.1

  • Fix on typos

Enhancement

  • Possibility to display a Stock Status message in the product page
Patch v5.6.0.2

  • Fix on the PointOfSale grid rewrite
  • SQL files added

Patch v5.6.0.1

  • Fix for the stock status messages

Enhancement

  • Stock display in the product frontpage when using swatch images

Patch v5.5.3.1

  • Fix on the PointOfSale grid rewrite
  • SQL files added

Enhancement

  • Compatibility with SUPEE-10570 patch

Improvement

  • API improved: Product stock status is updated automatically after product stock update

Fix

  • Fix on status stock update when processing Ebay or Amazon orders on M2epro
Patch v5.5.1.1

  • The index is updated only when the indexer is enabled

Enhancement

  • Unlimited number of point of sales and warehouses (was limited to 61 previously)

Enhancements:

  • Improved check of the quantities available when adding a product to the cart

Enhancements:

  • Improved management of grid rewriting when adding columns into the products and orders grids

Enhancements:

  • Improved management of the points of sale display

Bug Fix:

  • Fix for Credit Memo

Patch:

  • Compatibility fix for Magento Security Patch SUPEE 6788

Enhancements:

  • Notices and warnings cleanup

Patch:

  • Compatibility fix for Magento Security Patch SUPEE-6285

Enhancements:

  • Improved management for disabled pos

Bug Fix:

  • Fix on the products grid display

New features:

  • Stocks initialization option

Enhancements:

  • Diverse updates

New features:

  • Stocks movements logs
  • Stocks update API
  • Low stock notifications for each pos and warehouse
  • Multi-shipping management

Enhancements:

  • Optimized stocks grid
  • Compatibility with the new version of M2E Pro

Bug Fix:

  • Fix for the management of saleable for configurable products
  • Minor fix on Wyomind_Advancedinventory_Model_CatalogInventory_Stock_Item

New features:

  • Compatibility with M2E Pro
  • Dynamic management of configurable products
  • Stock management by Store view in the admin

Bug Fix:

  • Minor fix for virtual products

New features:

  • Orders display according to points of sale permissions

Enhancements:

  • Compatibility with Point Of Sale

Bug Fix:

  • Fix on data.php for bundle product
  • Fix on the backorders display

Enhancements:

  • Backorder messages visible in cart
  • Assignations visible in the order details

Bug Fix:

  • Fix for Paypal Orders and Bundle Products

Bug Fix:

  • Fix for Paypal checkout

New features:

  • Log of all assignation processes when log files are enabled

Enhancements:

  • Minimum salable quantity now integrated to the stock availability

Enhancements:

  • Update of the Saleable function for minimum stocks

Enhancements:

  • Improvement of the Saleable function

Enhancements:

  • Allocation into several modules
  • Code cleanup

Enhancements:

  • Email delivery verification
  • Update of the import process function

New features:

  • Importation tool based on CSV files

Enhancements:

  • New scenario addition: "single store-view / multi-warehouse"

New feature:

  • Store pickup delivery method

New features:

  • Notification emails to the inventory owner for each order placed

Bug Fix:

  • Fix on Wyomind_Advancedinventory_Model_CatalogInventory_Stock_Item

Bug Fix:

  • Fix for Enterprise Edition and Professional Edition when installing

Bug Fix:

  • Minor bug fixed for the date picker

Bug Fix:

  • Minor bug fixed in the product view

Bug Fix:

  • Minor fix on configurable stock decrement/increment

Enhancements:

  • Optimized presentation of the product view and the configuration
  • Diverse modifications to allow the compilation
  • New translations

New features:

  • Backup option on the stocks grid for each row (ENTER key)
  • Calculation of the available products according to the Store view / local stocks

Enhancements:

  • Configuration clarification (global stock, local stocks)

Bug Fix:

  • Fix on classes names

New features:

  • Start date for order notification

Enhancements:

  • New event for credit memo (Magento bug on stock returns)

Enhancements:

  • Several updates

Enhancements:

  • Management of the observers: submit_order, order_cancelled, is_saleable
  • Stocks management according to Store View

Enhancements:

  • Code updates

New features:

  • Enable/Disable all local stocks
  • Backend orders assignation

Enhancements:

  • Refactoring of reassignAction() getOrderedItems()

New features:

  • Grid of the available stocks

Bug Fix:

  • Minor fix on the stock grid query
  • Formatting fix

Enhancements:

  • Minor modifications
Demo store
Front-end
Back-end
Login
AdvancedInventory
Password
AdvancedInventory123

Stay tuned and get a coupon code of 10% off any purchase while creating your account!

Subscribe now for updates, promotions and products launch twice a month at most.

Please indicate a valid email